Delete or suspend users

Link to this section

If you want to prevent access by a user, you can suspend or delete them. You need to be a Kinde Owner or Admin to do this.

Suspend a user

Link to this section
  1. On the Kinde home page, select Users.
  2. Find the user you want to suspend.
  3. Select the three dots menu, then select Suspend user. A ‘suspended’ badge appears next to their name on the user list. When the user tries to sign in, they will receive an error and will not be able to sign in.

Restore a suspended user

Link to this section
  1. On the Kinde home page, select Users.
  2. Find the suspended user you want to restore.
  3. Select the three dots menu, then select Restore user. This reinstates their access. When the user tries to sign in, their access will be restored.
  1. On the Kinde home page, select Users.
  2. Find the user you want to delete.
  3. Select the three dots menu, then select Delete user. A confirmation window opens.
  4. Select the extent to which you want to delete the user:
    1. Select the first option to remove the user’s access and ability to sign in to all organizations, but leave their profile in Kinde.
    2. Select the second option to completely remove the user record from Kinde, including access and all subscriber lists.
  5. Select Delete user. When the user tries to sign in, they will be prompted to sign up (if self-sign-up is allowed in your business).

Talk to us

If you can’t find what you’re looking for in our help center — email our team

Contact support