Disable self sign-ups

Link to this section

You can prevent users from signing up to your business, and only add users selectively.

You might do this if you only want to give access to employees or members.

Disabling sign-ups applies across an environment, and cannot be controlled per application or per organization.

To disable self sign-up

Link to this section
  1. Go to Settings > Environment > Details.
  2. Switch off the Allow users to sign up option.

You can then import users, add them manually, or add them via the Kinde API.


Talk to us

If you can’t find what you’re looking for in our help center — email our team

Contact support